Critical Thinking Week Six- FUTURE

‘The people of Melbourne can feel confident about what the future holds’

Do you agree or disagree?

To this statement there is no right or wrong answer, it’s all based on what you perceive the future to look like. I don’t really know how I perceive the future because I don’t really think much about it, so I don’t really have an opinion on this. I guess I  could say Melbourne can feel confident in some areas but also not so confident in other areas. We can’t really predict the future but there are many different positive and negative outcomes that could happen. For example, medicine and technology could progress very far and we could all become a very healthy and advanced society or natural disasters could strike and wars could take over causing famine and many deaths or maybe nothing will happen and Melbourne 2100 will look the exact same as 2014 Melbourne.

All in all, we can’t predict the future so I guess we’ll just have to wait and see.

 

Leave a comment