Week Four Reflection

The main focus of this week was justice. To be honest I never really cared much about the law so I didn’t really know much about it but after this week I felt like I had learnt a lot.

The high point of this week was when I went to the Old Melbourne Gaol. I found it extremely interesting especially when I walked into certain cells where they had the face masks of the criminals.

The low point of this week was when we had to do our team project group presentation. I wasn’t really that nervous until I started talking, where I then started to speak faster and cut down what I had originally in plan to say so that I could get it over and done with.

I couldn’t get on to the Human Resource page so I couldn’t get a temperature but I personally think that Uni High does a okay to a pretty  good job at looking after us and our rights. They don’t try and force us to do things we don’t want to do but they also encourage us to try new things. We have a SRC and a Code of Conduct, but not many people I know take it seriously, so I guess that could be something they could improve on.

2 Comments

  1. Hi Jeannie!
    Im glad you learned lots during justice week and i’m sorry you thought the mini trail presentation was the low point! I thought you did very well overall and im really looking forward to your final presentation!
    How do you feel you are progressing on your learning goals? Is comm service still enjoyable?

    John

Leave a comment